Mike's News

Norway

Norway Today

Thursday,January 15, 2015 10:12 AM
Royal cod on the catch for Haakon
It was royal handlines catch when Crown Prince Haakon attended the start of the traditional cod fishery on the outer side of Senja.

Thursday,December 11, 2014 11:32 AM
The prize winners are asking Norway to take responsibility
The prize winners urge the Norwegian government to take on the leadership in the fight for the children's rights in the world.

Saturday,December 06, 2014 11:57 PM
Labour Party will intervene to prevent a general arming of the police
Labour Party`s Hadia Tajik says the party still opposes a general armament. But she accepts that the police carry weapons until 19 December with the current threat.

Monday,November 24, 2014 10:42 AM
Researcher: IS does not disappear in the nearest future
The Islamic state (IS) will be able to utilize that local conflicts and instability becomes worse in the future. Among others have Lebanon and Jordan become destabilized.

Friday,November 21, 2014 11:22 AM
Hundreds in torchlight procession for a ten year old who was found dead in Oslo
Several hundred people walked in torchlight procession Friday evening for the ten year old boy who was found dead in the family's apartment on Mortensrud,

Norwegian Foreigner

The Nordic Page

Thu, 16 Aug 2018 07:58:38 +0200
Majority of Young People Think It's Not Important to Live in a Democracy

Tue, 14 Aug 2018 10:44:32 +0200
Norway PM Suggests More Working Hours

Mon, 13 Aug 2018 11:53:24 +0200
Fishery Minister of Norway Quits after Iran Scandal

Tue, 07 Aug 2018 11:38:35 +0200
BBC Documentary Features A Scandal about Norway's Child Welfare Service

Mon, 06 Aug 2018 13:18:15 +0200
Norwegian reports record high passenger figures and high load factors in July

©CIS      contact      480 feeds, 156 countries