Mike's News

Norway

Norway Today

Thursday,January 15, 2015 10:12 AM
Royal cod on the catch for Haakon
It was royal handlines catch when Crown Prince Haakon attended the start of the traditional cod fishery on the outer side of Senja.

Thursday,December 11, 2014 11:32 AM
The prize winners are asking Norway to take responsibility
The prize winners urge the Norwegian government to take on the leadership in the fight for the children's rights in the world.

Saturday,December 06, 2014 11:57 PM
Labour Party will intervene to prevent a general arming of the police
Labour Party`s Hadia Tajik says the party still opposes a general armament. But she accepts that the police carry weapons until 19 December with the current threat.

Monday,November 24, 2014 10:42 AM
Researcher: IS does not disappear in the nearest future
The Islamic state (IS) will be able to utilize that local conflicts and instability becomes worse in the future. Among others have Lebanon and Jordan become destabilized.

Friday,November 21, 2014 11:22 AM
Hundreds in torchlight procession for a ten year old who was found dead in Oslo
Several hundred people walked in torchlight procession Friday evening for the ten year old boy who was found dead in the family's apartment on Mortensrud,

Norwegian Foreigner

The Nordic Page

Wed, 13 Dec 2017 22:10:04 +0100
Norway Decriminalizes Drug Use

Thu, 07 Dec 2017 09:47:56 +0100
Norway to build world's tallest timber building

Wed, 06 Dec 2017 08:29:06 +0100
Young Norwegians with Immigrant Background Receive Less Social Assistance

Mon, 04 Dec 2017 11:37:12 +0100
Christmas Market in Oslo

Wed, 29 Nov 2017 10:51:52 +0100
Statistics Norway: Immigrants Are Poorer But Equally Satisfied

©CIS      contact      480 feeds, 156 countries